It's a long way round...

...to Shap via the M6. More to get over the doorstep than any other reason - another micro-shop followed by the inevitable "Brew".
Herself had spotted a location in/near Shap she/we thought merited a coat of looking at, so, since Eamont Bridge is, so far as we knew, still a bit no-go we'd have a run down the M6 & back into Shap.
Turns out "one of us" has misinterpreted a photo, but I'd guess we'll be back IF/when the weather's a touch improved.
En route into Shap my attention was caught by this wintry Ash.
Thinks - "I'll  have that on the way back, see how it looks." 
This is how it looks.
I hasten to point out:-
1. It's NOT Monday.
2. It's, also, not quite monochrome.

Extra - stuck in for my record/reference.
"Triffid" replacement started to flower.
Took a shot.
Tried to remove shadow.
Before & after removal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.