Soft play....

....that's where we decided to go on our Mummy and Ned day. (It's a bit sad when a day with your mummy is an occasion!! but sadly I do have to work!) Noo had fun, that's the main thing.

This morning I wanted to lay in bed. Noo wanted to get up! "Why don't we watch something on the iPad?" I suggested......"I want to do some colouring in bed" Noo said.
"That's a funny thing to do in bed!" I thought out loud...."They do it in America!!!" says Noo. ..

Now, I know the boy has never been to America, but I can't help myself! "Really?! Have you ever been to America?"
Noo - "No! Have you been to America?"
Me - "Yes I have, but how do you know that they do colouring in bed?"
Noo - "When I was just an egg in your tummy, I could hear the pencils scratching on paper when you were in America......"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.