Temptation

This morning it was cold, frosty and sunny. Blue sky. Great to wake up to!

First glimpse of the sun since I got home a week ago.

The lodger took me out for lunch as a “thank you” for taking her in at short notice. She’s away again on Sunday. Applying for political asylum in Edinburgh, it seems. Well, takes all sorts and you certainly get them over there.

We went over the Pillars of Hercules in Falkland for some organic vegan/vegetarian goodies. Delicious. Fife was looking good in the chilly sunshine.

I’m still being tough on myself with the calories - under 1,500 today. Taking alcohol off the menu is a big help, but with it being Friday, the Blipped bottle was winking at me all night.

I forced myself to accept that as it’s a Bock, chances are I won’t like it that much. Amazing self delusion.

It comes from a micro brewery near Treuchtlingen and Oma Gerti put it in my food parcel to bring home after New Year. Very kind. I bring her the occasional bottle of malt. It seems to go down well.    

Hechtbräu Zimmern

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.