Enjoying a drink

A couple of dozen swans have been hanging around the beach down the road, and I stopped today to take a few shots.  A man and his dog were there too, and the man was feeding them (barley, I think he said).   The dog was incredibly calm, apparently had been around the swans since she was a pup, and the swans seemed quite calm as well.   Rare to see this many swans and rare for them to be around so often.  They're such lovely birds.  The extra is of a couple feeding together, one keeping a close eye on me after the man and dog left.
This might be my entry for the weekly challenge of "Part" - part of a swan.
It's been so busy that I've only had time to comment on some blips and not enough time to reply to comments on my blips.  I really appreciate the comments that others leave and will try to catch up soon, and I appreciate the stars as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.