Blippin' heck!

By ClickingCurate

Knit one, pearl one

Went to Rokeby markets today and met June who has knitted for years, passing that skill down to her daughter and granddaughter who also have stalls at the market.

She seemed a little bemused when I asked permission to take her photo and publish it on blip. I showed her the site and said that her photo would be seen by people all over the world.

She said no one had ever asked to take her photo before at the stall and seemed delighted that it was going up on blip.

I have to remind myself that it isn't always about the most arty or beautifully composed shot. It's about life and finding satisfaction and pleasure even in the ordinary. Hopefully today I did and made a lovely elder of the community feel valued and special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.