Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Work of Art

Last year Blipper MummaHen posted a blip of her bird feeder and I liked it so much, that I took a screen shot hoping to be able to have one myself one day. Yesterday , my German son-in-law put together this wonderful bird feeder using the screen shot of MummaHens  as a guide. He then drove to the beach, collected driftwood, added perches  and then oiled it all.

The final result is fantastic. Thank you MummaHen and thank you Rene.

The birds love it. In the main blip,  a greenfinch and a sparrow are having a stand off - the finch doesn't like sharing and tries to chase all other birds away. In the extras, the first one shows the full feeder and the second is some of the wee birds flying in and feeding this morning.

The best bit is, I can see it all from my chair. Better than telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.