Stumbling block

No obstacle, no barriers just the Hurdles to get over.This Hurdler runs for a club I used to run for well before he was born. My Sister and brother in law popped into see Marie and I on their way to Akaroa. They gave me a bag of things that used to be Dads, a painting some Photo paper a couple of slides and a container of Negatives. I looked at some of the negatives and there is a few hundred of them, there was an image of Mum in her Sewing Room and a picture of the Baby Cupboard ( this was a cupboard in the Kitchen where all the Cloth Nappies Baby Clothes and Baby accessories were kept) My parents had another 4 children after they arrived in New Zealand. This afternoon I went over to have a look at the Track and Field meet and the Lovelock Mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.