Chocolate is Therapy

By chocistherapy

Fridays. We Love Fridays....

1. Having a catch up with @greeny_bird is always a pleasure. Definitely one of my #3goodthings for Friday. She's been under the weather so it's good to see her finally on the mend. The whirlwind she is, is on the return :)

2. Treating myself to some beautiful small bags. They were sold as clutch bags but I'd say they're more like make up bags or pencil cases. This is what I'm using them for anyway. These will go nicely inside my handbag to keep things tidy. Tidy bag, tidy mind. Not sure that is a saying but hey it might catch on.

3. Watching my beautiful goddaughter perform so brilliantly in her show at Lowther Gardens in Lytham. She was so excitable beforehand which was lovely to see. I can't remember getting quite so excited about anything. A reminder that it's easy to get caught up in day to day life. Sometimes you've just got to forget the serious stuff and instead get excited about the good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.