Farishta

By Farishta

North Sea Tall Ships Regatta.

In August we have the Northe Sea Tall Ships Regatta. This year it is a sail from Blyth (England) to Gothenburg (Sweden) in 5 days. This three-masted schoonerThe Oosterschelde from Holland is participant. It is an old Dutch ship.

This ship was in the harbour of Scheveningen and I spoke the captain and asked him about the trips of this ship. He adviced me to look at the website.

I found the North Sea Regatta, phoned the office and asked if I could participate the trip as a photographer. They asked me to sent some pictures and I did...

YES.. YESS... They invited me  to sail on this ship as their photographer when we sail the North Sea Regatta in August I will be on this ship for 5 days. I am thrilled and incredible happy... Me and my camera on this beautiful ship making pictures of life on board. And of all the ships around me in the Big Ocean. Hard to believe, but is true..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.