Adam's Images

By ajt

Half a quid

Feeling much better today. Spending pretty much the whole of yesterday in bed sleeping has done me wonders. I was able to get up and go to work. I still feel pretty rough, but I feel an awful lot better than I did yesterday! I've not eaten much now for a few days and it's fair to say that the weight I put on in the new year has started to fall away too.

Work went well too, a few more things tied up and done and I'll start something new on Monday.

After work I went to John Lewis to get a picture frame for a French cycling poster my better half got last summer. They didn't have any in stock when I looked last week but they did today so I was able to buy it. I then nipped into Waitrose to pick up a few items only to be foiled at the self-check till by two women who clearly had no idea what they were doing and would have been much faster going to a staffed till... As a result I missed my train by about 30 seconds, so I had to wait at the station for half an hour.

After another very light dinner - I've still virtually no appetite, we watched Spin on More 4, the new French political drama, which is quite good though my better half did inform me that they took some liberties with the translations... The Kabul Kitchen on All 4.

Today's last minute blip is a grubby 2012 Olympics 50p that my better half found in her change. I've got a few but not this one. I've blipped it here and I'll try to clean it up and blip it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.