TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Will he make it?

Definitely view large to calculate initial angle, range, height of parabola of this trajectory! Can't help you with velocity of the projectile but it was pretty fast.

me - 8am, washing-up, thinking about food for weekend....
drowned rat squirrel - 8am, thinking about food for weekend...

This bedraggled creature has been driven to desperate action because I have moved his other launch post further away. After a few abortive leaps from there (in one he literally bounced off the baffle) he then jumped off anything with a view of the target. He even tried to climb the yellow echinacea plant and jump off that (well he'd seen the birds sitting on top of them so why couldn't he?).
I was histerical with laughter. Funniest thing I've seen in ages (and I really wasn't going to post another squirrel blip).
and the answer? No (obvious to us isn't it?)
Have a wonderful weekend folks. My blips over the next week will depend on signal as there is no wifi at our destination.

Sorry Graham, I didn't have time to fit a grey grad....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.