Looking back

I can't believe I've been blipping for six years. I had no idea what this new photographic venture would prove to be in my life. We've many of us expressed what Blipfoto has meant to us at this time of uncertainty and on our blip birthdays we look back and realise how important this community has proved to be.

My greatest wish for my blip birthday is that the negotiations to save Blip should be successful and that all of us can continue with the very special pleasure that this community has brought.

Thank you for your support, your help, your interest and your friendship. I've loved meeting you, sharing special moments, both happy and sad, and learning through photography about this infinitely varied, beautiful and precious world we live in.

We went back to explore Southwark Cathedral this morning. I wanted a closer look at the beautiful Diamond Jubilee stained glass window. It was designed and created by Icelandic artist Leifur Breidfjord, and consecrated in 2012, as part of the Jubilee celebrations.

The colours shimmer and the light is breathtaking. Perfect to mark a special milestone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.