Free

Definitely enjoy the freedom of the weekend, even if the weather is utterly shite.

Got up relatively early (10ish), made a brew and retreated back to bed.  Read a number of education related blogs, drank a couple more mugs of tea and was up before mid-day.  

Fed the men of the house and then Corin and I went over to Dunham Massey.  The deer were notable by their absence.  The ground was wet.  That is an understatement.  However, it was nice to walk 3 miles and just be outside.

As we were leaving, we bumped into Syetuttle which was lovely as I haven't seen him since the blipmeet which was probably around about three years ago.  Not sure exactly.

Anyway, a walk to the shops is in order, so that we have food for us to eat.

Tomorrow I must work.  Really must.  I f***ing hate writing the Self Evaluation document on outcomes for students.  I really really do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.