"Traditional landscape"

Had a lovely pre-wedding meeting with a couple in Saltaire today. They are getting married in Victoria Hall and I'm super excited to be shooting a wedding in one of my favourite villages. I was hoping that they might want some pics in the park and around the village; sadly, they don't, but do want some of them walking from their home to the venue together, so at least the gorgeous architecture of the village will feature in some. I might even convince the to go via the mill, so we can get a couple in front of that. Got there a bit early (as ever), so had a quick wander on the tow path and took this shot. I might submit it as this weeks shot for my 52 project. The prompt is 'traditional landscape', which I realise this isn't, but the creator states that you can interpret the themes as you wish... I'll see if I get anything else before the end of thursday that fit's the bill, although I fear the weather may be against me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.