Bristol Zoo

Took the terrible twosome to the zoo today for a bit of air.

Both of them still tired from 2 weeks at Christmas, and the first week back at school / nursery. But no chance of them having a lie in.

Just spent the last hour looking at flight and hotels for am October half term break in NYC!

Not telling them yet, as they would explode with excitement if they knew what we are planning.

I've accumulated a whole load of points to spend in a Novotel Hotel, so we can actually get into the Novotel on Times Square for around $400 for 5 nights!  Not sure if that is a good idea or not. More research to be done, but it's good to know I can spend them somewhere useful.

At the moment though, it's all just wishful thinking until the wife's boss approve her holiday request; then it will be all hands to the pump and start booking the flights before they go any higher.

In other news, Hartlepool have exited the FA Cup today, but sounds like we put in a valiant effort (losing 2 - 1 to championship side Derby).

I've not made much more progress on my 'decision' from the other day, but the wheels are turning (albeit slowly). It's a work thing before anyone gets too excited, but I just don;t want to say anything yet with this being a public page!!

Managed a full week back at work,, only another 50 to Christmas :)

I've had all my holiday requests approved for the year (although some will hopefully be cancelled, and rebooked as a 'family' holiday in the summer); plus 4 weeks of unpaid leave (again), as JJ starts school in September and they only do half days to start. So I've got 2 weeks in September to handle that, and 2 weeks in August to look after C.

If you've read this far to see what the bird is, well I dunno.

It's in the penguins enclosure at the zoo, and I love their red beaks and white "whiskers".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.