Tree-mendously Dreich

This morning I did the Great Winter Run - a 5k race round Arthur's Seat in freezing fog.  I was pleased with how it went - I finished in 28:29.  That's 52 seconds slower than a year ago, with a lot less training.  I paced myself well up the hill, and I was pleased with the result.  

BabyCyclops went to a dance class with MrsCyclops when I was running, which wore him out so much he had a huge nap.  We went a short walk this afternoon before going to the supermarket, then home for dinner.

This evening we watched "Theory of Everything" - a film about the life of Stephen Hawking.  Incredible performances, but I felt there was something just slightly missing.  The popcorn on the other hand was excellent - zaramama's "Blue Seas".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.