Homework

Today was the last meeting of the year (which runs from March to March) for the Fungus Group. The idea was to have a bit of a wander, then work out next year's programme and have a bit of a chat over some refreshments in the Park Café. The weather was kind - a bit dull, but it stayed dry and was by no means unpleasant. We had a really good turnout, even a few who had come quite a distance, and found so much stuff that I ended up spending the whole time scribbling down records whilst 2 of our number who are more proficient than me, did the identifying and teaching. Once in the cafe, I had to try and put the programme together which was a bit like herding cats, trying to get everyone to agree on date and places. But finally it got done. All of which meant that my camera never came out of my bag. A busy day tomorrow as I have to write all of this up - records and programme, and on top of this, I was given some ID homework to help me along with my microscopy. This is an Earthtongue, which needs microscope work to narrow it down to species, and I also have a couple of other specimens to look at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.