The Camera that Came Back

.... After 33 years, this little Rollei, that had seen many mountain adventures as far afield as the Himalayas, finally came home last night. I had given the camera to a good friend of my first husband who had used it extensively until the digital age when the camera was retired into a cupboard. It is almost "comforting" to feel the contours of a camera that you once knew so well, back in your hands.

The Rollei made me realise that I have taken photos for a long time for different audiences. In those early days it was used for mountaineering ventures, then for teaching geography, and later for archiving family events. Most recently, Blip has forced me (willingly) to venture outside every day so that I can share our mountains with you, my friends. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.