fulfillment

Many, many times driving down the A272 towards Midhurst I have seen this great view of the church at Tillington sitting high on the hill surrounded by trees.
I stopped on several occasions and walked round the church, but in my mind nothing compared to this view, but it is on a piece of road where it is very difficult to park. 
Luckily for me as I drove along there today I noticed there were hardly any cars parked outside Petworth park just down the road, so I seized my chance!!
All Hallows Church at Tillingon is famous for it's magnificent Scot's crown atop the tower which dates from 1807, (although parts of the church are much older). It really is a very pretty church, and certainly one of my favourites! 
I have included an alternative shot of the church from the wall to Petworth park that runs past it, typically for me, with the ivy-leaved toadflax in the foreground and the church just about visible behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.