New house sale, new kitchen plant!

2nd attempt at uploading: add and crop image, type in text, click publish, wait, wait, wait a little more .. DNS server not found .... curses!

As we have put our house back on the market we bought a new plant for the kitchen table today and spent a while tidying and cleaning.  Not that there was much to do,  we had a reset session after taking down the Christmas decorations.  Lit by off camera flash through a small soft box.

Interesting to see how many of my blipfoto follows and followers have popped up in the a year with my camera FB group - should be an interesting project as we have picked a variety of subjects for the collections task set this week. I'm quite looking forward to seeing what we all come up with.

I've also taken the plunge and started the Improve Photography Photoshop courses.  99% of my processing is done in Lightroom but I see several blips each day where some of the more advanced Photoshop features have given the image something extra that I want to get more skilled with using them.

Great news on the crowd funding too!  £114,000 :-)

The house is still compact, bijou and very tastefully decorated, convenient for a very well regarded local primary school and suitable for aspiring photographers. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.