A New Project.

I love the start of a new project, everything new and interesting.  Usually, I just use up scraps of wool that I have at home, but this time I bought everything new.  The wool was on special, at half price, but it's still pricey.

Anyway, I went with Alexandra and Isabella to the craft shop, and we chose some slightly different colours to the pattern, to make it a bit brighter.  This of course makes it a bit complicated when reading the pattern.

So I sat down this afternoon, and made a list of all the colours I'd changed.  Imagine my annoyance when I realised the one ball of wool which was supposed to be white ( although to me it looked cream) turned out to be the same number as the cram balls with a different dye number.  That means it looks slightly paler.  I'm not sure whether I can be bothered to drive back to the craft shop, it's a long way, and I know they didn't have any really white balls of wool in the brand I wanted.

It probably wont matter, it is only a toy, just slightly annoying.

Edit:  I think I've mucked up the date on my camera, as this should've been Saturday's blip not Friday's, oops!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.