But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Scotsman.

We had lunch at the flat-pack emporium; it was a mistake. I forgot it was Saturday while Herself thought everybody would be watching the football, then we both forgot that the sale was still on. The posh coffee shop had run out of the few interesting foods that they normally purvey so neither of us particularly enjoyed it; we even tried one another’s selections, but that didn’t improve things at all.
 
The purpose of the visit was to buy a new office chair for me, my delicate condition demands it and the old one is rubbish. You would have thought they would employ someone to ensure that all the display models were kept in good working order, but that just isn’t so. We eventually gave up on that and tried to find the design of lampshade that Mrs TD had admired on a previous visit. That was a failure as well.
 
Eventually, we journeyed around Embra to an office emporium and they had just the right sort of chair, so I can now sit in comfort to post my Blips.
 
I made the rash mistake the other day of enrolling on a free year-long photography course, it is always possible that it might be worth the money. I find that most of the other students are Blippers, many of them far better photographers than myself. It seems to be quite intimidating for the novices who have joined and don’t know an f: stop from a focusing ring. One gentleman did say he was resigning but, we ganged up on him and persuaded him to stay a while. The first assignment is to start creating a collection, my theme is toys, and I had already planned this high key shot of the Scotsman van. I think I may have the technique reasonably sorted but lack the artistic nous to pull the shot off.
 

The extra is my set-up, purely for reference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.