Sporticus

By don_T

Afternoon pubbing...

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon! Customer appreciation day at our favorite pub
Free appies and beer, wine and bourbon tasting with reps at each table. We then had to rate our opinions. As youngest son's hockey was televised from the UK hubby wanted to stay home so my neighbour and best friend came with me and we just had so much fun. Usually we meet for long, healthy walks but today we curled up for a cozy afternoon in the pub. Son had a spectacular game and win so my sweetie was very happy he stayed home. Great day, up early with guest S who spent the night, off to rowing, Pilates and breakfast with the group (about 12 of us today). Now heading off to the VIP theatre to see an exciting new release movie. No popcorn for me, still behaving and on my 30 day cleanse. (Although I did sneak a sip of bourbon and a bite of an appetizer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.