RobNegus

By RobNegus

Final iPhone lens...

...telephoto. So things went down the drain yesterday I had no chance to shoot with the telephoto as it was a very long day at work, like reeeeaally long. However I'm back on track (just about) today with another late night upload. This iPhone lens is horrible, sharpness and clarity are woeful. Focusing is near impossible due to the focus ring being on the lens but no manual focus available on the iPhone settings. So it's a constant struggle to adjust the manual focus very slowly while the autofocus searches endlessly for something resembling an image. Also the lens clips onto the phone very insecurely and is moved out of position with the slightest movement. Also you can't put the phone in your pocket with the lens attached. You're better off using the digital zoom of the phone. Or an L Series 70-200 f2.8 with IS.

What I've learned from this testing is that I'm happy to take a photo of a boring crappy drain in order not to miss a day of blipping since January 1st. I need to find an answer to the following question. Is it more important to upload only when I feel I have something worthy to share or to upload every day to create a more accurate documentation of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.