blue sky flyover...

...afterthought

it was like a last minute thing - the geese saw the skies had opened up - became blue after so many days of being overcast - honked to each other "let's form a line and go for it" - i happened to be taking a small journey - in the yard, a foray out - to stretch my legs after being inside for so many days - with my injured elbow - those geese were being quiet but i just so happened - to chance a glance up to the skies - to catch them in this straight line - flying overhead as if in an afterthought - because typically you really don't see them - flying this way - for me? it was good enough since i haven't seen - my usual gaggle of geese and ducks for so long now - it fed a little portion of my soul - gave me great delight and made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.