LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

T In The Park

T in the Park weekend a few miles from here at Balado near Kinross. After last weekend's trip to Heaton Park for The Stone Roses, there is a big part of me would love another weekender....but I am clearly getting too old for all that....

....so I have recreated T in the Park in my back garden. Nothing to do with the fact that come 7pm I hadn't taken one photo all day. Lazy day today before I head back to work on Monday.

So here are some of the characters who will be at the festival this weekend. From left to right, the person who sits in the camp site all weekend drinking, seeing no bands and then going back telling everyone how great it was! The annoying person in front of you, who puts their partner or random girl they fancy on their shoulders for about 3 songs, completely blocking the view you've waited in position hours to get. The clever lad or lassie who remembers a wee torch to help them find their way back to their tent at night. And a tortoise with a tin of lager on its back, he might be hiding in a nearby field this weekend. My cat Rusty was playing it cool and watching the gig from the back !

If you are going, have a great time. Remember the wellies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.