hello : )

By 1DayataTime

photo exhibit or movie store from back in the day?

I am quite thrilled that my first photo exhibit is now up! For a number of reasons it took three visits to the Belmont Public Library to get the nine photos hung.

This primary photo shows a long view of the exhibit space with three photos per panel (i.e. panels are 8 feet off the ground!) spread down the wall. The thumbnail is of a library patron studying potential movie selections, as my guess is that most people will not even realize that there is an exhibit up. In an attempt to let any potential viewers know that it is in fact a photo exhibit I added labels to the photo frames with the photo title along with my website URL.

I could add a long list here about the hurdles that came along and other reasons why this exhibit came very close to not happening, but I am so very glad that I kept plugging away, asked for help, and spoke up about a few things.

The extra photos show the three panels and a few closer views of the photos. (You will see another library patron completely oblivious to the photos right above his head!) And here are the photos that are on display:
http://krebsphotos.zenfolio.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.