Today's Special

By Connections

Reflecting

I made a third donation to the Save Blipfoto fund today, as did several other folks I know, and hope that "third time's the charm" for this wonderful virtual community! We'll soon find out, as the Blipfuture team explained on January 8th(Scroll down to "The Next Steps" to learn about the important meeting on January 12th).

Today, on the journals I follow, I've seen photos taken by people from Canada, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, England, Brazil, France, Croatia, Turkey, New Zealand, and Australia, and a wide range of states in my own country. Nowhere else can we see everyday life in other countries so clearly! This alone makes Blipfoto immensely valuable, but beyond that, deep friendships develop here between kindred spirits thousands of miles apart, and sometimes we are able to meet in person, further enriching our Blipfoto ties.

Just think how different the world might be if everyone, in a spirit of good will and sharing, belonged to Blipfoto! (Yes, I'm a starry-eyed idealist...)

I hope these reflections that entranced me today at Squalicum Harbor will encourage you to put another donation into the Blipfoto "pot" and remind others to do the same! We need a substantial number of donors at every level of giving, not just a few folks digging deep into their pockets. We're all in this together!

Blip 1452

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.