Memories

A couple of years ago I bought a slide storage box from a charity shop - full of slides. They are mostly of the Lake District and many are labelled with dates from the sixties. They've been in a cupboard since then, with my intention being to do *something* with them.

My dad recently bought a slide scanner for his own use so I thought I'd whizz a few of them through. Whilst most are landscape shots, some have people in and one set features the same car; it's rather like sitting through the actual trip. I'm not sure if it's a nice find or not- it's fascinating to look through them but also a bit voyeuristic, especially as in all likelihood the photographer is long gone with no one to inherit- hence the charity shop. It made my dad rather melancholy and made me hope my own photographs (of people at any rate) are of enough interest to future generations to store somewhere...thank goodness for online archiving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.