pictaker

By pictaker

Ouch!!!

Decided to have a refined afternoon tea party yesterday and just as my guests were arriving I managed to fall and caught my ring in something which twisted itself into my finger, so I was off to A&E and my guests had a serve yourselves tea. Fortunately it was all on the table and my good friend just had to make the tea and be hostess. Good job they didn't wait for me I wasn't home til 10p.m. It took 2 hospitals, 7 nurses, 1 'ex-rayist' and 1 plastic surgeon to treat my one cut finger. No-one can tell me that the NHS do not give good value, and all this on a saturday night when A&E was buzzing (at one point there was a noticable 'police presence' with officers positioned at several points looking very imposing, didn't see any firearms in evidence but they looked as if they meant business!)
NHS 10 out of 10 but someone needs to design a better cutter for removing rings from cut fingers. The fire service was suggested at one point. I did think longingly of the cutters my firefighter son uses to get into cars, I think cutting the finger off would have been easier but probably repairing my tendon is going to be simpler in the end. The bruising ended up being the more impressive looking damage.
Not quite the demure afternoon I had planned, but at least they didn't eat all the cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.