Not Going Out!

Except I had to, to see to the hens as I keep them down the road at a neighbours' place.  Ollie and I got battered by waves and spray as we struggled along.  I could keep my back to the sea by walking crab-wise, sidling along, but Ollie just ran!  We both got soaked and the air was full of torn scraps of seaweed!  

The hens are quite sheltered where they are, snuggled under a  hedge, surrounded by trees, with a house full of straw and plenty of feed and a plentiful amount of water!  They are still laying eggs so I have to be good to them!

This is the view from the sitting room window.  At least we can keep an eye on the dinghy and the car as well as the weather!

Heartening to be being kept up to date about the progress of Blipfuture, but there is still a way to go . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.