Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

...made the Kessel run in less than 12 parsecs

C was out yesterday evening and M was supposed to be out in London but that fell through so he rang up and asked if I fancied watching the Star Wars movie. "But what shall I eat?" I asked myself? Then the bell of the fish'n'chip van rang. Sorted.

Picked M up, drank free Green Tea while he ate at Waggamamma's (OK, maybe I didn't need the fish'n'chips after all) then we watched the movie which wasn't bad at all.

Today I picked up the new car. I'm palming the 106 off on M to live out its last days and, as a good will gesture, I'm even sorting out the rear wiper which stopped wiping this morning. Some stripped nylon gears. But eBay offered a replacement for £15.
The new car is rather nice. What? A picture? You'll have to look in the other place for that. I've got a nice picture of the wiper motor all lined up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.