A beautiful idea

Today was sunny and cold. Hurrah! Mr PB went for an unofficial bike ride with a few others and I took Indie for a walk. 5.2 miles we did and the hardest thing was washing his paws when we got back. Note to self: wash next dogs paws when its a puppy and get it used to it. 
We went to Ferry Meadows and then up through Bluebell Woods where we saw these flowers left on a bench to remember someone by. I thought this was a lovely idea. Its not the first time I have seen this. 
A highlight was meeting another Airedale, who Indie really liked, I am surprised I have never bumped into them before as they live locally and have always had Airedales. 

Home, lunch with the boys and we have just dropped L at the station to go back to Newport. Feel quite emotional that he has gone. I know Indie will miss him.  I know I will be fine by tomorrow. We will keep in touch with him more this term and try and go and see him if he doesn't come home during his reading week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.