A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Du Salade?

Last night we tried Le Parc Bistro in Frederick for dinner.

Here is the side salad. It looks like just a few leaves held together by cucumber slices, but when you open it up it's huge, like most of the other dishes we ordered!

Mussels were great, duck poutine not so great. I had the Chicken Francaise which was nice. Best of all though were the duck fat fries (pic 2) and the chocolate mouse which we gobbled down before I even thought about photographing it.

The devil in me made me ask if I could get a cappuccino. I got the standard Frederick reply "I'm sorry our machine is broken". I burst out laughing. If you don't have an espresso machine say you don't have one, instead of fibbing that it's broken. FYI apart from Starbucks, the only other restaurant in Frederick currently with a working espresso machine is Isabella's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.