How fabulous is this?!

Today I went for my walk at Perranporth.  We walked all the way along the beach and all the way back which took about 2 hours.  I had a lovely time but just look what I spotted when we were walking back to the car.

 

Ice cream for doggies.  How absolutely fabulous!

 

I got all excited because I thought Ann was going to buy me some.  We went into the ice cream shop and Ann asked the ice cream man how much it was and how much I got and what it was served in.  I was just deciding what flavour I wanted when Ann asked the ice cream man if it were OK to Blip me beside his sign. 

 

Apparently all Ann’s money was in the car and she had no intention of buying me an ice cream today.  Booohoooo.   But……………. I did hear her telling the ice cream man that the next time we go to Perranporth she will most definitely buy me one.  Yay!

 

And now we’ve both been invited round to the neighbours’ for a late lunch/early dinner but do you know what Ann has just said to me?  She said, ‘Molly, you’re wet, you’re sandy & you stink.  I think the neighbours’ were just being polite when they invited you;  so you can stay home alone and have snooze time.’

 

I don’t really care because do you want to know what I’m having for my dinner tonight?...............  I’m having fillet steak.  Yum yum!  Ann went out for dinner last night and one of her friends had fillet steak and didn’t eat it all so she brought it home for me.

 

…………….I am sooooo looking forward to dinner time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.