Life in Newburgh on Ythan

By Talpa

A Curate's egg of a day.

A bad start to the day when I found that the car wouldn't! Quickly diagnosed and hopefully fixed by the AA.
A bad continuation to the bad start when I turned to renewing the car insurance. It had gone up considerably from last year for some unknown reason despite me never, ever in my life having made a claim. The thing that really annoyed me was the "Renewal arrangement fee" of £10! What next, a 50p charge at the supermarket for deigning to sell me some tatties?  
We swim in waters full of sharks! Needless to say I went elsewhere and  bought exactly the same insurance from a reputable company for 30% less.
After all that I needed  something calming, so here it is, a Golden Cowrie Lyncina aurantium from the Fijis sitting atop an alabaster dish from Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.