A warehouse full of Jelly?

Alas I think not.

I needed to burn off some petrol (no seriously, the Datsun is in for a new fuel pipe tomorrow and it can't have more than half a tank of fuel) and I didn't have a blip so I went the long way to B&Q. This is one of the old hangers on Wratting Common Airfield. I think it is used for storage, there may be jelly in there, there may not be. I don't know.

On the way back I spotted a deserted pub in West Wratting. A little investigation and it was called the Lamb and closed down in 1978. Apparently in WW2 a spy ring operated from it! It is very sad now, if you look through the window (it is an extra) you can see salt and an old bottle of vinegar. Very sad when a pub is not a pub anymore. I'm surprised it has not been bought and renovated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.