Orchids captured in the window

Been to Suffolk today to see Mum and she was in good form. She made me a sandwich and a cup of tea for lunch, I mention that because she rarely does so. It's usually me. She was really engaged today and chatted a lot. I went early so saw some blue sky both there and on the way back, unusual.

I had taken my camera because Mum had talked about the squirrels in the garden and I thought i might capture one and have a picture made for her but they were not playing today. I did catch a Robin but was through the window and at a distance but I have included it as an extra. I took the flowers on her table by the window because she was telling me about them and think they came out well so that got my vote.

At last I am feeling better, my back is giving me much less pain (with help from the pain killers but they are working now) and despite all the driving feel ok. So maybe a good week ahead. Hope so as it's pretty busy this week.

Hope you have enjoyed your weekends! Isn't the blipometer going up now so encouraging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.