Hope Valley

Surely this is one of the prettiest, amazing, stunning & breathtaking views in the world. This is from the back road from Sheffield where the car park sits behind Stanage Edge. It's totally wonderful and if you don't know it, make a trip!

I feel if would be remiss of me to not mention last nights blip and the amusement around the classic codpiece. I didn't have chance to google local codpiece shops today, but rest assured I will be. I want one and the bigger the better!

Google gives this excellent overview:

"A codpiece (from Middle English: cod, meaning "scrotum") is a covering flap or pouch that attaches to the front of the crotch of men's trousers and usually accentuates the genital area. It was held closed by string ties, buttons, or other methods."

I'm still smiling at the pecking order in the St Petersburg ballet company as regards the size of the said piece. It must really inspire the chaps to work hard in training!

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.