Love,Gratitude, Appreciation

I love all colors of roses. However pink roses are such a classic. The pink rose has always been associated with feelings of love. It is said that the darker pink roses are symbolic of gratitude and appreciation, while lighter pinks are associated with gentleness and admiration. I think the point is that you simply cannot go wrong with pink!
I took this picture of the rose bushes in our chapel garden at church today. As I was leaving church today, I had a great feeling of love and appreciation for my church family. So many members of our church are going through very difficult times. Losing a family member, tragic accidents, cancer, and the list goes on. But through it all our church family stands together, prays for one another and gives help where needed. The pink rose so thoroughly expresses my feelings in its simplicity and beauty for the aepreciation I have for my church family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.