clairep

By clairep

What a mess.

This morning someone came round to measure up to give us a quote for chemical damp proofing. Turns out we do have rising damp. He said for him to inject the bricks we have to remove the plaster from every wall downstairs. We thought we would get away with just skimming over a few, but it looks like a few more weekends of hammering it is. It's never ending!
We have made progress in the lounge today. I started removing more plaster (that we were going to leave up), but Stu had to step in as the bottom half is solid and it wasn't budging for me. He has also removed the fire and fireplace, and ripped up the carpet. We did a tip run and had a tidy up.
We have both worked really hard today and definitely feeling it. I ache so bad. This weekend I think we have both realised what a big project this house is, but I feel more excited about it than ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.