The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sunday Shopping

I am a bit behind on the ol' blip so run down of the past few days to come.
Friday came around really quickly this week.  There was a team night out for Christmas but there was no available dates for everyone pre Christmas so we did it on Friday.  It was a great night.  We ate at this place in town called the SpiceMarket.  The food was amazing - excellent flavours and great atmosphere.  

Saturday was a lazy day for me while Steve went out to London shopping.  I wanted to go at first but he essentially banned me from coming with him because I generally hate shopping and he was sure I'd end up nagging.  Once he had gone and I could hear the rain pour down I was less put out.

We watched some comedy in the evening and had some gin which was a good laugh before going to bed.

Today we both did go shopping to lakeside as Steve and I both fancied some Taco Bell.  I did do a little bit of shopping buying some make up and underwear / new PJs.  Really I was only out there trying to get the steps count up.

Nibbler was having some mental moments this evening playing with this toy so she basically became today's blip subject.  

For a tiny cat her claws are pretty vicious - good thing she is not an angry cat :)  Tonight we are planning to watch the final part of the Hobbit - should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.