D's baby shower

Thank you to everyone who celebrated my 4 years of blipping with me yesterday. It was fun to watch the comments come in as I prepared a Saturday night dinner party. (I made cheese and prawn ramekins and trawlerman stew, and our guests brought a a chocolate torte and ice cream for pudding.)

Today I saw two of our dinner guests again at a baby shower for my friend D (pictured here with her cat and Mr hazelh). The baby is due in the next couple of weeks so this really was the last chance for all of us to get together for a posh afternoon tea at the Howard Hotel. I shared the contents of this blip with my friends W and S.

I didn't sleep much at all last night so it's early to bed for me this evening. I have a busy week ahead with a couple of days away at a conference so I really must get some decent rest. Tuesday is going to particularly difficult with a 04:30am start...

Exercise today: I had planned to go running, but was so tired due to my sleepless night that I gave it a miss. I just managed a short walk to the baby shower and back (2,947 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.