Red Mullet (I think)

Bought in Sheffield market last year (when Ann was going for her chemo treatment at Weston Park) and in the freezer ever since.  The idea was to draw it, but as life was very difficult at the time I never quite got that far.  Struggling for a new theme for my printmaking I thought it's time had come.  (Drawings in the extra.)  It was a bit smelly by the time I'd finished so I'm afraid it's gone in the bin now (well wrapped up).  I'm still not sure how to translate it into print - I guess I just need to keep drawing.  I've taken lots of photos in case I need some more reference material - todays Blip is a Lensbaby shot,

I've managed to prune the flowering cherry this afternoon.  Ice and snow are forecast for next week - poor little tree, it won't know what has hit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.