Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Definitely an Emergency Blip

Had a long full day at work followed by long full bath and decidedly average diet tea. Skype Beth at Uni and set to relax at 8pm and suddenly realised I haven't taken a single photo today! So enter Emergency Blip phase.
So we trawl around the house trying to find something interesting to blip and it struck me just how much of my house I have already shown my fellow blippers! 
Then Carl suggests I blip the tube as there is a story attached. Someone posted on Facebook that if you save 1p Jan 1st, 2p Jan 2nd, 3p Jan 3rd and so on through the year, by the end of it you will have over £600! Admittedly by December you will be putting £3.50, £3.51 etc in each day, so it might end before then but its got to be worth a try hasn't it? 
So chart printed off and the days ticked off and as January's deposits are small, I have put in a few for August too!

Walking is going well. About 30 miles so far. Not been able to do much this weekend because of work, but fully intend to catch up in the next few days.

Some fabulous entries for DS12 again. I will be awarding my hearts with tomorrows blip, but may I say a huge thanks to everyone who has entered over my 4 week stint and the warmest of welcomes to notowennewitt who takes over from midnight tonight with DS13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.