Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Miss Lily

My Grandmother is going for an operation today, we all hope it goes well - its to remove something from her eye.

For me it was a morning cleaning my mountain bike after coating it in a layer of thick mud on the forth and clyde canal path yesterday. I stripped the chain of grease, oil and mud and re-oiled it all and gave the gears and brakes a once over. Very satisfying, although soul white t-shirt destroying at the same time.

We took Amélie to the swimming baths with her older cousin Owen, it was a great laugh and Owen was on great form, it was great to finally get to see the wee man swimming.

Afterwards Amélie had a nap that gave me time to completely valet the car and polish it, inside and out.

Planning to relax tonight and enjoy the highlights from T in the Park on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.