misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

January evening sky

With a closing temperature of 51ºF on this ultra-warm winter day as the sun begins to set with some clouds carrying more rain or even sleet or snow, this will be the high/hot weather for the week. I enjoyed it while sitting snapping this blip of my back garden sky.
With only little Gracie T-t to race around with me we are adapting to a reduced number since PD Budd died.
She did not do well t bedtime last night. She kept mewing and mewing after lights out. She would jump up on the bed and try to get my attention (grr!) because her sleeping fur companion could not be found.
I have started looking for one or even two male cats who are around her age of 5 years. I think it is a better thing for her.
The extra picture is of parsley still green and growing (Under cover) in a raised bed where everything else has gone dormant. It started from seed this past spring so another year and it will be done. The rabbits have left it alone... so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.