Happy B.............

Is this man happy today?
Will he sleep contended tonight
Will his grandchildren be in awe of him?

No, No and No

Why not?

Because he hasn't got a Blip journal.

How can he still rectify this and enjoy the rest of his life to the full?

By visiting the BlipFuture site, pledging a few Eurosterlings and then registering on the Blip site for a journal. Time is running out and he needs to be quick.

Unlike Anon in the village, I have pledged, I have a journal and I can look back on over 60 years of my life. To this end I quickly posted an entry on my birth date today. Hope this hasn't caused too much confusion as the system nowadays shows the entry as being ones latest until a new one is posted. I had just posted when Angie called "Dinner is ready" and so was I for a large Sunday (evening) pork roast - Schweinsbraten -  with crackling covering the entire plate. There was just enough room for the German style bread dumplings made with fresh parsley from the garden (yes in January!) and awash with a dark thick gravy.
Naturally had to wash it down with a bottle or two of freshly cooled Bavarian Beer and once the dogs had settled themselves down from eating the scraps, we all had a long, long doze. So I didn't get to post a further entry for many hours and knock off the 1954 entry from the "Browse" icon page.

Lousy weather day - a few spells of dry and luckily that included the morning dog walk. Tried taking cow photos but too far away and the only other victims about were the geese delighted in having their 2000sqm or so field at least 25% under water. However lighting difficult and gave up.

Evening of watching an unbelievable 195 minute long German "folk pop" show which take place from time to time. They are fascinating. I don't know of anyone of my friends, including Angie, who would watch it but I sit there glued. I did post around on other social networks a screenshot of a Bavarian "Boy Band" in their Lederhosen with one of them wearing a waistcoat with a Union Jack over the entire back. David Cameron's visit to Bavaria this week has clearly gone down a treat.

By the way forgot to translate the banner:
Run 60 Years, no rust, slight traces of usage. Top Condition!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.