One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

3... 2... 1... Launch!

Well. What a day.
And an evening.
And all the surprise people who turned up.
Mrs Raheny and I had a very low key and intimate wedding, but I think I know now what it feels like to have a big wedding. With loads of very smiley people who come and shake your hands, and pat your back, and congratulated you (and head for the bar and get hammered).
It was very very nice, and heart warming, and I wish I had had more time to speak with all the people who came. And saw. And enjoyed.
Even the Korean girl, who went for 5 refills of wine before Pepe put a stop to it (but she did buy some prints, so fair enough, and she was very enthusiastic, not just about the wine, but also the photos, and she got all excited when she realised that Bryan-30-15 was actually in the room).

I'm still too hungover to thank everyone properly. The blippers who made it over here, from far flung places like Edinburgh (via Belfast), Bray or Ranelagh, and even from the war zones of Baltinglass, Irishtown or Drogheda.
Thanks to the friends and family (great surprise Martin!) who made it a special evening.

Oh shag it, I'm too tired, I'll let the photographs do the talking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.