Beauty is...

By KatGotTheCream

Beth Hart

I MET BETH HART!!!!!

I was the first one to arrive at the venue (yes, I was enthusiastic). I had a grew time while queueing, talking to the other fans who arrived and queued with me. All of a sudden I looked over and standing just along from me at the doors of the venue was beth Hart herself. Me and the fans who were there went over and had a great - brief - chat with her. I got my picture taken with her (you can see it here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/katehoggphotography/ ) and told her I'd been travelling since 5am that morning, all the way from Edinburgh in Scotland. She seemed genuinely touched, and gave me a really warm hug and kissed my face all over a couple of hundred times - it made my year!!!

The gig itself was phenomenal, there really is NOTHING like seeing Beth Hart live. Her power and unavoidable presence just fill the venue up so nothing else really exists. Her voice has literally stopped many, many people in their tracks, it's so powerful.

If you haven't done so already, please do yourself a favour: buy all of her music (you won't regret it!) and book a ticket to see her asap :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.